Candidates 2018: Fossil-Free Campaign Pledge Signers!

Suzanne Oshinsky, Candidate for the District B Seat on the Harford County Countil, signs the fossil-free campaign pledge!

The organization is a non-profit organization that seeks to restore our planet’s atmosphere to a healthy 350 parts-per-million of CO2.  They initiated a nationwide campaign to ask every political candidate to sign this pledge:

I pledge not to take contributions from the oil, gas and coal industry, and instead to prioritize the health of our families, climate, and democracy over fossil fuel industry profits.

By May 21, invitations to sign will have been mailed to all candidates running in Harford County for county, state and national office.  The following have already signed, and we just got started!

Suzanne Oshinsky, Harford County Council District B

Karen Kukurin, Harford County Council District C

Jean Salvatore, Harford County Council District D

Wini Roche, Harford County Council District F

Jesse Colvin, U.S. House of Representatives District 1

Carlos Taylor, States Attorney

Gordon Koerner, Delegate, 7th District



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.